My War Letter

Kia Ora

This week we have been doing a lot of work based of Anzac Day. We wrote letters as if our friend had sent us a letter saying that we should go to war, we had to write a letter back saying all the reasons why we shouldnt go…

Date: 5/7/1914

Dear William

I received your letter. I hope you and your family are well.

I love your enthusiasm about going to war, but I don’t think its a good idea because…

YOU MIGHT DIE! and its not like they make it out to be its not a “Big Adventure” you will most likely be fighting in a ditch.

Plus at the beginning you might be healthy and well fed but as time goes by you will start to suffer because the food deliveries will start taking longer and your life will start to fade in front of you.

Sincerely Johnny

Have you been learning about Anzac Day?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *